Financial PR team and friends and supporters. Photos by NextInsight

Kathy Zhang with Deputy Prime Minister Tharman Shanmugaratnam and Lawrence Leow, president of ASME.

TO CELEBRATE its 10th year, Financial PR could not have hoped for a more memorable occasion than to be inducted into the Hall of Fame of the Singapore Prestige Brand Award.

Singapore’s No.1 investor relations firm last night made it into the Hall of Fame after it won in the Established Brands category of the award for the fifth consecutive year. 

The award was jointly organized by the Association of Small and Medium Enterprises and Lianhe Zaobao to recognize Singapore brands that have been developed and managed effectively.

Financial PR co-founder and MD Kathy Zhang went on stage to receive the award from the guest of honour, Deputy Prime Minister Tharman Shanmugaratnam, at a gala dinner at Raffles City Convention Centre.

"We started 10 years ago with just myself and one other staff. Now we have a team of about 30 professionals to serve about 80 corporate clients.

"We believe we are on track to realizing our aspirations of becoming not just the number one investor relations firm in Singapore, but a force to be reckoned with in the region," she said.

L-R: Liu Hua (CFO, Yangzijiang Shipbuilding), Anthony Ang (CEO, Fortune REIT), Kamal Samuel (Financial PR), Romil Singh (Financial PR), and Daniel Or (exec director, OKP Holdings).

The group has now achieved a regional presence with offices not only in Singapore but also Hong Kong, Taiwan and the People’s Republic of China.

"Over the years, Financial PR has earned a reputation for taking a pro-active market-driven approach in assisting clients to achieve optimal performance in the stock market."

In total, there were 44 winners of the brand award last night, including listed Apple re-seller Epicentre, restaurant chain Tung Lok Group, BreadTalk, Asiatravel.com, Mt Alvernia Hospital, Specialist Dental Group and electronics superstore Gain City.

Dr Ansgar Cheng and wife Moonlake Lee of Specialist Dental Group, which won an award in the Promising Brand category. Photo courtesy of the couple

For the full list, click here

Sheng Siong CEO Lim Hock Chee.

L-R: Kathy Zhang (Financial PR), Jimmy Fong, Executive Chairman of EpiCentre, Tina Tan (Financial PR).


The winning Specialist Dental Group: L-R - Dr Ho Kok Sen, Dr Elvin Leong, Dr Daylene Leong, Dr Helena Lee, Dr Ansgar Cheng, Dr Francis Lee, Dr Neo Tee Khin. Photo: Company

Share Prices

Counter NameLastChange
AEM Holdings4.1400.020
Avi-Tech Electronics0.290-
Broadway Ind0.136-0.002
China Sunsine0.4550.015
Food Empire0.505-0.010
Fortress Minerals0.340-
Geo Energy Res0.385-0.005
Golden Energy0.8400.005
GSS Energy0.045-
ISDN Holdings0.440-0.005
IX Biopharma0.136-
Jiutian Chemical0.0790.001
KSH Holdings0.330-0.005
Leader Env0.0620.007
Medtecs Intl0.116-0.001
Meta Health0.031-
Moya Asia0.089-
Nordic Group0.480-
Oxley Holdings0.159-
REX International0.255-0.005
Sinostar PEC0.180-
Southern Alliance Mining0.600-
Straco Corp.0.400-
Sunpower Group0.260-
The Trendlines0.085-
Totm Technologies0.124-
UG Healthcare0.1770.001
Uni-Asia Group0.8650.005
Wilmar Intl3.730-0.030
Yangzijiang Shipbldg1.1800.080

NextInsight RSS

rss_2 NextInsight - Latest News

Online Now

We have 1717 guests and no members online