Oakwell Engineering

More
10 years 11 months ago #14166 by AlexTan
Oakwell Engineering was created by AlexTan
Anyone holds Oakwell? Been steadying and going up from 0.044. I have been a seasoned oakwell trader, everytime I buy when it is down and sell when it is up. I currently have 200 lots at 0.062, last done was 0.066 (day high was 0.073), i sold 99 lots at 0.072 on Wed. Anyway anyone read the papers the past few days also report on Oakwell?

You can all go check the SGX Website too. They just announce they sold their distribution business for US70 million which I think its great because that side of their biz isn't really money making.

Friends, insiders and brokers have been telling got potential M&A, anyone also heard of this stock, pls share your thoughts. Dunno Monday market open should sell not.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Joes, yeng

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
10 years 11 months ago #14171 by Joes
Replied by Joes on topic Oakwell Engineering
I just read the SGX announcement. It's SGD70 million, not US$70 million. The company will be paid in cash. Some of the money will be held back for a while.

It's give out a special dividend, it seems. The cash "...to fund future acquisitions and its working capital, consider reducing its bank borrowing and provide a dividend distribution."

More
10 years 11 months ago #14173 by Joes
Replied by Joes on topic Oakwell Engineering
Selling the distribution business will mean that Oakwell will be left with loss-making businesses. In the SGX announcement, the net profits attributable to the Assets to be disposed was S$11.0 million, compared with the Group's net loss of S$29.3 million as at 31 December 2012. Roughly, it means in the absence of the Assets, the company would have lost S$40 million last year. :P

More
10 years 11 months ago #14177 by AlexTan
Replied by AlexTan on topic Oakwell Engineering